Odd Jobs

Feeling better today and managed to do some jobs around the house.  Whenever I did I soon had a little audience and even some help.  Rhea chipped in to ‘iron’ the clothes after I folded them up.

The ‘fun’ thing about the way I tend to get sick is that the after effects are almost as bad as the original symptoms.  I managed to strain a thumb and most of my chest muscles are still very sore especially if I cough or laugh.

When I cracked out the wand toy Davout had co-opted the leather chair.

He seemed to be in a bit of a placid mood.

If he’s that way and Rhea is wild, he tends to hang very far back and watch more than play. Rhea was pretty wild.  In fact once she whipped around and bonked her noggin on the floor with a loud bonk.

It didn’t seem to have a lasting effect.

Finally as she cooled down, I gave Davout his chance.

Everyone gets his turn.

 

About Oldcat

Engineer with Cats
This entry was posted in Cats, Marshal Davout, Rhea Silvia and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Odd Jobs

  1. sunsetdragon says:

    Rhea looks like she is trying to do a kitty press to get the wrinkle out of the clothe sin the laundry basket.

    Like

  2. sunsetdragon says:

    Oh man sure hope that thumb and your chest muscles feel better really quick.
    Sending prayers and good vibes your way for quick healing.

    Like

  3. I’m glad you’re feeling better!! I’ll bet the kitties are glad too- take care of yourself!🌺

    Like

  4. weggieboy says:

    Equal play for your kitties! I do the same thing, but this isthe first time I admitted it. One of my cats, Dougy, is like Rhea, jumping and rolling, tackling the wand toy. Andy sits in the background till he feels Dougy slack off a little.

    Like

Leave a Reply

