A Little Havoc

I let the cats out back alone for a while and everything was cool.  Eventually I got that feeling and Rhea had jumped the wall to the pool area next door.  I thought she might have gotten over that.  After I corralled her, Davout came and sat by the front door, so I thought it was only fair to give him his turn out front too.  He enjoyed it.

Rhea was no trouble the second time until a loud bird got her attention and she started darting straight after it.  This was fine until it decided to lead her across the court street and she followed it.  I had to run and get her back.  Nasty bird!

This was all pretty tiring.  But when I took the time to do a chore to find out why my sprinklers were watering at odd times.   While I was reprogramming it, Rhea’s head came rising up the wall under the unit facing me.

Davout gets first crack at the toy…

But Rhea keeps up the energy in relief.

 

Got you.

About Oldcat

Engineer with Cats
This entry was posted in Cats, Marshal Davout, Rhea Silvia and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Little Havoc

  1. Jo Woolf says:

    Cutest pics! 🙂 When I saw the first pic of Davout, I thought it was an old pic of Calpurnia. He has grown into a lovely cat (they both have!)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. sunsetdragon says:

    Those two, especially Rhea keep you on your toes.

    Like

  3. Marc-André says:

    Awwww I love that photo of Rhea 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

