Open House

Good Kitty Outside

This weekend I’ve opened up Anna’s door, and the door into the Garage, and for part of the day the back door too.  Anna only suffered one invasion by Rhea in the morning which didn’t cause a lot of drama.  When I went in after hearing Anna growl some Rhea was just down by the corner of the couch staring at her.  No fur flew, and Rhea left her alone after that.

I did some trimming using a new branch cutter tool I bought to trim some of my unruly trees.  It worked pretty well…

Garden Mess

…although it made the yard look even more of a disaster area with fallen branches all over.

I cleared a lot of the fallen stuff away and went in for a few minutes, and of course Rhea went over the wall by climbing the tree.

Bad Kitty Outside

I had to go fetch her from the pool area.  Rhea didn’t even notice that there was a lady on one of the chairs by the pool lounging.  I don’t think the lady noticed Rhea, or me when I went in and got her.  Too intent on her cell phone.

Weather the Storm

At treat time, the kittens take their lace right by the banana.

Anna is Mostly Good

Anna was a bit grumpy, but was mostly unimpressed by them.

Treat Monsters

Kittens like treats…

Expectant Cats

Can we have some more?

Quizzical Rhea

Rhea came a bit too close and got growled at.  She then retreated to the catnip banana.

About Oldcat

Engineer with Cats
This entry was posted in Anna Comnena, Cats, Marshal Davout, Rhea Silvia and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Open House

  1. sunsetdragon says:

    Love seeing those sweet kitties faces. have a good week.

    Like

  2. sunsetdragon says:

    Forgot to say I love that first photo of Rhea soaking up the outside air.

    Like

  3. Lurkertype says:

    I feel confident that I would have noticed Rhea and asked her in a high pitched voice “where did you come from, beautiful little girl?”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

