Mysteries Explained!

Chitter Bug Explained!

Putting the last thing first, I found out the secret of why Rhea is chittering.  But I will save it for later.

Pillow Perch

Harrison had an opposite day – he wasn’t interested in any food in the morning. He was sleeping on this round pillow instead.  I’m starting to think that he’s just on a cycle.  He did spit up a little in the morning too, but not a lot.

Snoozy

I’ll tell Davout what the secret to the chittering is….

Davout Window Seat

…he’s pretty shocked!

Harrison Again

It is the first weekend day in a long time where I there hasn’t been much of an reason not to go hiking.  I decided to try a fairly easy trail, that had shade on the way back.  I tried a little side trail that went up and up in the sun.  So nice views, but a little bit of overdoing things on my part, which is typical.

When I came back, Harrison was hungry again and had a nice dinner and played with the feather toy quite a bit.

Fan of the Fan

And now, the chittering explanation.  When I was eating dinner and Rhea was lying down by the fan, she started chittering again.  I noticed that she would do it whenever  I would cough.  I spent a fun time cough-chitter, talk-no chitter, cough-chitter.

WHY she chitters when  I cough, I have no idea.

About Oldcat

Engineer with Cats
This entry was posted in Cats, Harrison, Marshal Davout, Rhea Silvia. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mysteries Explained!

  1. Lurkertype says:

    I can’t think why she would make the “bird!” sound at a cough. Maybe she’s using it as a generic “this irritates me” noise.

    Like

  2. Jo Woolf says:

    Love the last pic of Rhea! What a cutie. Perhaps she’s just being concerned, and acting like your Mama!

    Like

  3. sunsetdragon says:

    Pretty Miss Rhea. Davout is a handsome fella and Harrison has captured my heart.
    He always looks so tired and is that because he is ill or is that just the look of the breed.

    Like

Leave a Reply

