Evening Out

Rhea and Davout got to go out onto the back porch.  She gives me quite a look here with her pumpkin eyes.

They still don’t go too far, which is fine if the alternative is Rhea jumping the wall.

Even Harrison came out, and rubbed his face against this post.

Davout was spooked for some reason by this old rotted trowel.

I’ve seen her eat 6 inch pine needles…grass, not so much.

Popped up to visit Anna before the sun went down, this room has nice light especially in the morning.  This morning I dragged Harrison in and sat him on the sofa.  Anna put up with it.  A bit earlier when I got home Rhea followed me there and I put her on the sofa with me and made sure she didn’t jump down and stalk.  They looked at each other for a bit, then Rhea actually left.

"Dead" Kitty

So ladylike.

Those whiskers!

 

After that he closed his eyes and quit paying attention to me.

About Oldcat

Engineer with Cats
This entry was posted in Anna Comnena, Cats, Harrison, Marshal Davout, Rhea Silvia. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Evening Out

  1. Lurkertype says:

    Davout is just an easily spooked kitty, isn’t he?

    Love the Rhea tummy sprawl!

    Glad Anna tolerated interlopers.

    Like

  2. pilch92 says:

    I love that first photo 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

