The Big Reveal

It’s time to show what everyone has been waiting for….Harrison’s eating habits!

He actually has been eating well this last day after slowing down for a few days.

Davout made it through his checkup and grooming with only a little bit of trouble.  Despite my worries it only took me about 5 minutes to get hold of him in the morning.  I followed him in circles until he tried to go upstairs and I caught him.  He wasn’t really in full evasion mode, though.

The vet gave him very good marks on overall health.

He really seems a lot less massive now with all that side and belly fur shaved off or cut down.  I didn’t mention getting the outside pantaloons and his shaggy leg hair, so it’s still there.

You can see the tummy there.  I might be able to trim the legs myself at some time.  They also combed out his tail, which I knew had a lot of bulk from dead hair in it – I managed to get a comb through it a few times in the past.  It looks a lot more like Rhea’s tail now, the long fine hairs stand out a lot more even with the tail much less bushy.  It is feathery.

This reminds me of Calpurnia’s first haircut – the combover where everything was shaved but a strip along the back, which hung down to cover the sides.

His head looks a lot bigger to me.

Davout was interested in digging at the blanket, especially after I put my fingers down there.

Anyone having fun soon attracts Rhea!

I also talked to the vet about Anna and Rhea and she suggested some special food that is supposed to be calming.  I got a free sample, so we will see what happens there.

She took her shots too, but was more dangerous since her claws hadn’t been clipped by the vet.

Looks like the danger runs both ways!  Did she get a mouthful of blanket fuzz??

Finally even Harrison showed up to see what the fuss was.

Big Yawn.  No teeth.

About Oldcat

Engineer with Cats
This entry was posted in Cats, Harrison, Marshal Davout, Rhea Silvia and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Big Reveal

  1. weggieboy says:

    Davout turns out to be a slender fellow! That cut makes him look taller, too.

    Like

  2. Lurkertype says:

    Don’t get Davout’s hair too short, or we’ll have trouble telling him from Harrison! He looks like a Muppet in the “belleh” shot.

    Love the goofy face on Rhea.

    Like

Leave a Reply

