Surprise Backyard Excursion

I had an unexpected day off since my car broke down and I couldn’t get to work.  So after finding a repair place and getting a jump, I got home again while there was still light.  Davout has been disappointed that most days I get home after dark and he cant go out.

With the A/C unit not on because of the cool, Davout isn’t nervous about moving to all points of the yard to explore.  There were piles of needles from the windy days earlier in the month, which I cleaned up because Rhea tends to eat them despite their being about as long as she is.

Rhea was very good and did not try and jump the fence.

Davout tends to come in and out – if I come out he tends to run in, but if I leave him alone he comes back to check up on me.

I don’t think she’s done this very often – sit on the dishwasher door while I unload the unit. I usually do the bottom shelf first, though, so that might explain it.

 

About Oldcat

Engineer with Cats
This entry was posted in Cats, Marshal Davout, Rhea Silvia and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Surprise Backyard Excursion

  1. ruthdetwiler says:

    The bottom photo of Rhea through the dishwasher rack is my fav

    Liked by 2 people

  2. So cute in the out doors! Rhea, what a silly girl! Someone else is having a peek at her in there! I can’t tell who though. Looks small so I want to say Harrison, but those black ears… probably Davout!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lurkertype says:

    My tortie likes to help with the dishwasher now and then too. It’s nearly as cute as Rhea.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

