Sunday Funday

I managed to get around the drama today while still giving Anna some time in my room while I got dressed.  Rhea was a little annoyed outside.

Davout was really wanting to go out back so I mollified both kittens by opening up the door for them.  Rhea was even good and didn’t climb out of the yard at all.

The brick edging is a favorite spot for walking or sitting when the ground is damp.

It is especially favored when I’m tromping around on the rocks in the middle of the yard.

The back corner edging is a bit leafier.

Rhea is a little more tolerant of warm afternoons that Davout. He usually comes in and sits in the doorway.

Of course, when you come in from the warm outside you need to cool off.

About Oldcat

Engineer with Cats
This entry was posted in Cats, Marshal Davout, Rhea Silvia and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sunday Funday

  1. Jo Woolf says:

    Love the rainbow in the pic of Rhea on the table! 🙂 A lovely portrait.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Connie says:

    I love the rainbow photobomb too! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. kimkiminy says:

    Yes, perfect rainbow!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oldcat says:

      It was afternoon, and Rhea was in the shade of the wall, and I was inside. I could zoom in enough for the camera to not see the sunlit part of the patio, but some sun must have gotten in somewhere! I have had a few lens flare pictures over the year, but I think this is the first rainbow one.

      Like

Leave a Reply

