Flashback Post – Famous Gus

So how are these going to work?

I found a website that gives out random days from a date range.  I put in dates from about the time I started taking a lot of pictures … say February 2010.  If the date comes out before that, I’ll rescan from older pictures and see what comes up.  It actually gives five by default.

The Date: about June 16, 2010

This is just after Gus had some tooth extractions and had his coat shaved down.  I was never able to get him fully cut again, as the other times I tried to combine it with dentals they took longer and decided to quit.

On this one, the vet tech was complaining that Gus kept snapping at him.  I just laughed, as Gus and his snapping at groomers is why I was paying him to do the job!

Another thing about this picture was that for years, the post about this was the #1 Google search for “shaved tuxedo cat”.  The picture is still the #1 hit on the Image Search.

About Oldcat

Engineer with Cats
This entry was posted in Cats, Gustavus Adolphus and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Flashback Post – Famous Gus

  1. pacificnorthwestgranny says:

    I remember Gus and what a wonderful memory.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. nadbugs says:

    I think I would snap too. Poor old Gus, famous for something like this. Doesn’t look very happy.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Connie says:

    Poor Gus, but cool that it ranked so high by Google.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sabina Ayne says:

    I checked him out with Google and there his is!!!!

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Lurkertype says:

    I think this is about where I came in. Poor Mr. Gus!

    I still miss him and his profile.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

