Flashy Digs

Davout spent the day first complaining about not getting to go out in the cold and drizzle and the rest curled up in the tunnel.  Both ends are still open, I haven’t shut them in totally so far.   The first day I did close down one end.

Anna was out in my room for a few hours around noon and she was somewhat more relaxed.  The last time or so Rhea broke in and there was a scuffle and since then she was worked up, but today she was better.   Rhea did scratch at the door a time or so.

It was dim downstairs so I tried out a bevy of flash options while I had the chance.

I think this is one where the flash goes off normally but is dimmer – one sixteenth, I think. At that point he got tired of flashing and ran off.

Rhea decided to stand under the light to avoid that issue.

About Oldcat

Engineer with Cats
This entry was posted in Marshal Davout, Rhea Silvia and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Flashy Digs

  1. weggieboy says:

    Rhea is a clever one! I have problems getting my kitties to stand in good light for their photos, so end up having to Photoshop everything to the degree they can be salvaged. Anyway, you have wonderful photos of your beautiful kitties, as always!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oldcat says:

      It only makes it worse that my lighting is so poor. Not a lot of space for lamps. I probably need to get some electrical done.

      Liked by 1 person

      • weggieboy says:

        One of my kitties instinctively seeks the dark when I bring out my camera, and can be counted on to turn his head the moment I trip the shutter. I am sure you know how that goes! Though you always have beautiful photos of your kitties, I always suspect you must take tons of photos like the rest of us to get those you post.

        Like

      • Oldcat says:

        Julie was the worst that was, shutting his eyes a lot or facing away. These days I can tell a bad shot situation before taking too many bad ones and change direction. So often a hard subject just gets fewer tries. But I’m not enough of a risk taker or perfectionist enough to have dozens of shots for every one I show.

        Like

      • weggieboy says:

        In that case, I am even more impressed with what you post!

        Like

Leave a Reply

