Reformed Characters

It is finally starting to heat up here and the kittens were out – but sticking to the shade.

Rhea thought it over and decided not to be bad and climb out of the yard for another adventure.

Davout was also turning over a new leaf today.  Last night he decided to be brave and actually climb onto the bed and get lots of petting and scratches.  Usually he is too shy and peeks his head up and thinks better of it.  He also came and said hello to me when I was lying down on the sofa.  Hopefully he keeps it up!

In the hot part of the day Rhea decided to come on inside.

I finally got a shot of her all sprawled out.  Usually she hears the camera and sits up.

Some box time to round things out.

 

About Oldcat

Engineer with Cats
This entry was posted in Cats, Marshal Davout, Rhea Silvia and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Reformed Characters

  1. angela1313 says:

    Mi Mi Sun does the same when I try to get a tummy shot. I appreciate Davout getting brave. It took me years to get my feral rescue Skye to lay down next to me and be petted. Now she comes miaowing when she wants it.

    Like

  2. weggieboy says:

    Delightful photos today, Oldcat! Also, I’m glad Rhea was a good girl today.

    Like

  3. Wazeau says:

    Rhea belly fluff, awesome

    Like

  4. pilch92 says:

    Such beauties. I am glad no one escaped.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. kimkiminy says:

    That belly fur! She looks like a little sasquatch. Are you keeping the AC on for them?

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I know it’s a few days late.. but oh my gosh! THAT BELLY!!!!!!! Must snorgle!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

