Happy Birthday to the Marshal

Today is the day – Marshal Davout is three years old today!

I did not get home early so he didn’t get his outside time, but he did get the present of a view of Anna outside her room with no hissing or chasing by anyone!

I was watching a video about Jackson Galaxy driving 40 kittens out of LA to get adopted and Davout was very concerned about the kitten mews.  He had to make sure Rhea wasn’t doing it.

He had a different reaction the other day – Rhea had annoyed him and he drove her into a corner and made her upset a little.  He did back off when I asked him to.

That feels good.

It seems like just a little while since he was a itty bitty kitten.

About Oldcat

Engineer with Cats
This entry was posted in Cats, Marshal Davout, Rhea Silvia and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Happy Birthday to the Marshal

  1. Happy Birthday, Davout! May you always be as majestic as your namesake. I have a video of a tiny kitten meowing: my cat goes berserk hearing it. She searches my closet, the luggage, the space under the bed, and finally, my computer. She’s convinced that I brought in another kitten, though sad to say, I haven’t.

    Like

  2. Sabina Ayne says:

    Happy Birthday, Davout!!!

    Like

  3. angela1313 says:

    I understand about deeling like it was just a little while since he was a kitten. I have to remind myself how old mine are all the time. May you and he have many, many more birthdays together.

    Like

  4. pilch92 says:

    Happy Birthday Davout!

    Like

  5. Wazeau says:

    Wow three already! How did that happen? Happy day!

    Like

  6. kimkiminy says:

    Boy, time flies!

    Like

  7. Aw, happy birthday (belated) Marshal Davout! I can’t believe you’re three!!!

    Like

  8. Lurkertype says:

    I was going to guess 2, but not 3.

    Like

Leave a Reply

