End of the Week

It has been an interesting week.  I have done a few more meet and greets between Rhea and Anna.  One day it was a simple having Anna out in my room with Rhea on the other side of the room.  Rhea stared at first then turned her back and looked away.  When I was done changing and such I fed the kittens and let Anna back to her room.

About mid-week I was in Anna’s room and brought her to the gate when Rhea was out there.  After a hiss, I just turned Anna backwards and held her near the gate where Rhea was for a while.  Rhea didn’t cause any fuss and Anna didn’t get too mad too fast.

Davout has been doing some changes too.  He’s always been a bit too cautious to get too close on his own, although he hangs out nearby a lot.   Twice this week he came up to me when I was laying down and stood, then sat next to me and got some petting.  He really enjoys that when I do get hold of him, but he tends to skitter away.

Just a little while when I was at a desk upstairs he came and stood up by the char and touched me with a foot.  I’m not sure if this was the intent, but he got some pets on the desk, then some dry food and playtime with the shoestring downstairs.

 

 

About Oldcat

Engineer with Cats
This entry was posted in Marshal Davout, Rhea Silvia. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to End of the Week

Leave a Reply

