Unhappy Returns

Davout has had a bit of a relapse in his tummy troubles, although he seems active enough.  I’m going to try and get him into the vets tomorrow if I can.  I have started putting fiber into food to try and help clear things up.

Rhea has taken up lying flat on her back again.

After that, it was time for some arena fighting on the fancy rug.

Rhea joined in, too

she’s being a real cutie.

About Oldcat

Engineer with Cats
This entry was posted in Marshal Davout, Rhea Silvia and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Unhappy Returns

  1. Connie says:

    I’m sorry. I was hoping Davout would feel better by now. Purrs that the vet can clear it right up

    Like

  2. KittNoir says:

    Hope he feels better soon 🐱

    Like

  3. weggieboy says:

    I hope you are able to get poor Davout some relief tomorrow! It’s always troubling when our animal friends feel under the weather since they can’t tell us specifically what’s wrong. I’ll be thinking about him till you have some news about him feeling better!

    Like

  4. pilch92 says:

    I hope Davout feels better soon.

    Like

  5. angela1313 says:

    I do hope the vet can help you sort it out. I had my Tony in so often with diarrhea and finally we figured he a food allergies to cereal ingredients in the cat food. I changed his food and it cleared but he still had a sensitive tummy. I gave him Fortiflora,sprinkled on his food which he loved like a treat and seemed to keep him from problems..

    Like

    • Oldcat says:

      Davout had something similar when he was younger that took a while to settle down. Rhea had the same stuff but after the initial issue was cleared up Davout had tummy issues for quite some time while Rhea bounced right back. He was put on limited ingredient diet which he didn’t enjoy but eventually it fixed up. My guess is that he had some small sickness that triggered his tummy issues . I have this kind of thing myself – a light fever can trigger a persistent cough that can take weeks to go away

      Like

Leave a Reply

