Wounded

Wounded Princess

For the last several days I have noticed a scab on Anna’s back.  It wasn’t hurting her then and I have been testing it since.  This morning she flinched when I tried it, and pressing a little harder made some pus come out.

So it was off to the vet for some cleanup and antibiotics.  She came through it well and hopefully it will heal up soon.

Hard to say for sure what the cause is.  It has been a while since the last dustup with Rhea when I found the scab.  I might have nicked her cutting out knots with clippers.  She also jumps up to the window shelf from under the shelves on the side.  I did put one of the foam protectors from the door over that shelf edge just in case.

Marshal Visit

On the visit to Anna at dinner I  brought in Davout.  Anna was not thrilled, but he didn’t bother her and react to her hissing.  To her credit it was only the one hiss.

Sleepy Girl

Rhea took her snoozing in Anna’s cubby.

toe hanks and tail tip

Later, it was atop the cat tree so I got a nice pic of her toes and toe hanks and pretty tail feathers.

 

 

About Oldcat

Engineer with Cats
This entry was posted in Anna Comnena, Cats, Marshal Davout, Rhea Silvia and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Wounded

  1. Sabina Ayne says:

    I hope Anna’s boo boo gets better soon!!!

    Like

  2. Mary in Ohio says:

    Hope sweet Anna is better soon and that the truce continues !

    Like

  3. littlemiao says:

    aww, feel better soon Anna!

    Like

  4. kimkiminy says:

    Poor girl. Good thing you caught it early.

    Like

  5. pilch92 says:

    Get well soon Anna. I love the floofy tail and toes 🙂

    Like

  6. angela1313 says:

    Hope it heals up quickly now it’s been cleaned up, poor Anna. Love Rhea’s feet, My Dolly has feet like that, I tell her she has snowshoe feet.

    Like

  7. Connie says:

    Oh Anna! I’m so sorry you aren’t feeling well. I hope you are better soon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

