Lack of Appetite

Greetings

Yesterday I got home a bit late and found that Davout had been, and was throwing up a lot of stomach juice.  He was a little sluggish, but not a lot, and seemed alert and not too feverish.

He sometimes went off to another room but did come down to spit up in the kitchen.  What a nice kitty.

Naps

In the morning he was still a little tired, and not eager to eat.  In fact, it took me a long time to find him – Rhea finally went to near where he was resting under a desk on the far side of the living room.  He didn’t get up to eat before I left for work.

I came home from work early to see if he was still the same and he seemed better, so I didn’t take him to the vet this afternoon.

Looking Better

Both this morning, and evening, the two of the kittens ate a normal amount of wet food, even though I didn’t see Davout eat any.  He hasn’t spit up all afternoon like he was yesterday, and he’s more sociable like normal today.  If I saw him tuck in and eat a bunch I’d feel better, but he seems to be on the mend.

I have a repair appointment tomorrow afternoon so I will get another look at him then. Here’s hoping his appetite comes back where I can see it.

About Oldcat

Engineer with Cats
This entry was posted in Marshal Davout, Rhea Silvia and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Lack of Appetite

  1. Oldcat says:

    I did just get Davout to eat a little of an envelope of Fancy Feast Broths so he isn’t totally off food. That makes me feel better.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. angela1313 says:

    This recently happened with two of mine. Because I am a worry wort I took both to the vet. Simba needed and antibiotic, some kind of low grade infection, but the vet said Dolly probably just got an insect that disagreed with her. In three days she was back to normal with no medicine. Hope he feels better soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. kimkiminy says:

    Hopefully he just ate a bug or something that didn’t agree with him.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m sorry to hear that Davout was sick – but I’m glad he seems to be feeling better now. Hopefully he will be back to normal tomorrow! 😺

    Like

  5. Sabina Ayne says:

    Oh! keep us posted about your boy!

    Like

  6. pilch92 says:

    I will be praying for Davout.

    Like

Leave a Reply

