Flashback Post – TV Time

The Date:  1-24-2011

It is quite a coincidence that the first two random dates should both have cat haircut memories behind them.  This is still a few months before I started the blog, and in a gap of picture taking of about a month.  This slackening off was a major reason I would start up in April.

Calla had grown in her hair from her post-adoption partial shave and I got her cut again, although I had to find a new groomer to do it.  This cut is called a “Teddy Bear” which just cuts all the hairs about as long as a shorthair cat has.

I had just gotten a new TV that day.  The first TV I got had a broken band on it that made a black bar on the image.  I had to trade it in for another one.  In the first shot Calla is sitting on one of the packing sheets in the box.  Here she is upstairs at the top of the stairs.

Gus’ Feliway issues are behind us by a few weeks – he was off it, and off the drugs he used to calm him while we cut him off.

About Oldcat

Engineer with Cats
This entry was posted in Calpurnia, Cats and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Flashback Post – TV Time

  1. Heartafire says:

    cut indeed…I want to cuddle him, will he bite?

    Like

  2. kimkiminy says:

    I can see why they called it the Teddy Bear. She looks so cubby!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

